Von hier aus koennen Sie direkt zu folgenden Bereichen springen:


zur Sprungnavigation


zur Sprungnavigation

Last update: 01.07.2009

G8 - Meetings of Environment Ministers

Strength entails responsibility. The goal of the Group of Eight (G8) is to assume this responsibility jointly. The G8 consists of the United States, Japan, Germany, Great Britain, France, Italy, Canada and, since 1998, Russia. Since 1977, the EU Commission has also been sending its own delegation to the G8 Summits.

The environment has long been an integral part of the G8 policy agenda. The focus has traditionally been on current issues such as climate policy, biodiversity, forest protection, marine protection and the fight against environmental crime, but in particular on current economically relevant topics.
In addition to the annual summits of the heads of state and government, the environment ministers of the G8 met at irregular intervals over the past years to discuss key environmental topics.

Logo: White Twitter bird on blue backgroundYouTube logoOrange RSS Icon


zur Sprungnavigation

Thematic Websites