BMUB Website


Von hier aus koennen Sie direkt zu folgenden Bereichen springen:

Supervisory Board of the Federal Foundation of Baukultur

The supervisory board is one of the three bodies belonging to the Federal Foundation of Baukultur (Bundesstiftung Baukultur), together with the governing body and the advisory board. It takes decisions on all activities that are of general or special significance for the foundation, particularly with regard to financial planning, the work programme and its implementation. It also monitors the governing body's actions.

The supervisory board comprises 13 members. The German Bundestag nominates five of its members, the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety (BMUB), the Federal Ministry of Finance (BMF) and the highest federal authority responsible for cultural affairs and the media each nominate one member. A further five members are elected by the Convention for Building Culture (Konvent der Baukultur). The representative of the Federal Building Ministry is designated by law as chair of the supervisory board.


Last updated: February 2018

TotalNo. of womenAppointed by Federal Government (Federal Government - excluding Bundestag)Of which, no. of women