BMUB Website


Von hier aus koennen Sie direkt zu folgenden Bereichen springen:

Organisational Chart

The ministry is headed by Federal Minister Barbara Hendricks. State secretaries Jochen Flasbarth and Gunther Adler act as the minister's deputies. Parliamentary state secretaries Rita Schwarzelühr-Sutter and Florian Pronold are also part of the ministry's leadership. The ministry is divided into nine specialist directorates-general:

  • Directorate-General Z Central Functions, Funding Instruments, Structural Funds
  • Directorate-General G General and Strategic Aspects of Environment, Building and Urban Development Policy
  • Directorate-General KI Climate Policy, European and International Policy
  • Directorate-General RS Safety of Nuclear Installations, Radiological Protection, Nuclear Fuel Cycle
  • Directorate-General WR Water Management, Resource Conservation Directorate-General IG Environmental Health, Immission Control, Safety of Installations and Transport, Chemical Safety
  • Directorate-General N Nature Conservation and Sustainable Use of Natural
  • Directorate-General SW Urban Development, Housing, Public Building Law
  • Directorate-General B Building, Construction Industry and Federal Buildings

Every directorate-general is divided into directorates comprised of a number of specialist divisions.


Organisational chart (PDF, 138 KB)

Background colours may not be adopted by printing via your web browser (depending on kind and version).